RSS Feed

P.P.I.F.: Launch Party!

Three copies of Touched By An Alien by Gini Koch, sent off into the world, three different directions. Two have launched. The third is warming up to go as we speak…er…read.

Here’s what’s inside each book:

Dear Reader,

Whoever gave you this book considers you to be one smart, funny babe (or dude). And they must dig you quite a bit because they chose you to be the next link in the chain of readership I’m calling Project Pay It Forward, or PPIF. I’m an author and love to read. When I read this book, I thought, WOW, now this is how it’s done. It changed me as a writer. As my way of thanking Gini Koch for such a fun read, I hope to pay forward my experience. If you love this book, please consider buying your own copy, and even if you don’t adore it, please consider passing it along to someone who might. I’ll be blogging (www.AmberScottProject.com) every Friday about this book’s journey. I hope you will consider either emailing me at amberromances@yahoo.com to share your role in its adventure with us, or chiming in as a blog commenter. Sending in photos and more will add to the fun! Reader #5, please contact me for return of the book to me. I’ll be giving it to Gini Koch, along with this letter, which you can sign and comment on as well. Let’s see how far we can take this book together! It takes a village to raise a book and I hope to raise this one high. Gini truly deserves it.

Thank you so much,

Amber Scott

So…who gets each copy? How did I choose?

1.  A smart, funny, and all around fun chick.

2. Trustworthy to definitely actually read it and pass it on.

3. A book lover.

4. A lover of gorgeous, hunky men.

5. Accessible.

6. I think they will definitely report in and definitely sell their next in line on coming by to report as well.

I have about twenty women in mind who I think would LOVE this book and want to include. But, I had to narrow it down to three. The good news is, since many of my chicks know each other, many of them will still get to be included. Yay!

So, the first three are: Mandy, my BBFF; Wanndy, my BWFF, and Vicky, my BMFF.

Want more PPIF details? Click here. And off they go!

:}Amber Scott

P.S. Gini’s talking about ‘BUZZ’ at 1st Turning Point today. Click over and check it out!

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

10 responses »

  1. I can’t wait for my copy!!! I’m all jazzed to read it now–will be stealing stolen reads every single chance I get.

    Thanks for thinking of me!
    Ann

    Reply
  2. This is such a great idea, Amber. I really can’t wait to hear what the results are! You rock!

    Reply
  3. Great idea, Amber! I’m definitely going to check this book out after your recommendations.

    Hey… is that “Jemima J” I see on your bookshelf? One of my favorites. 🙂

    Reply
    • amberscottproject

      Yep. Jemima J, Tales from the City, Dangerous Magic…. Good eye, girl!
      Come back and let us know what you think of Touched By An Alien, k?

      Reply
  4. Happy Launch Party Day!
    I send a copy of TBAA into the world last wednesday. It will be read by 5 (maybe 6) people before returning to me!

    Reply
  5. What an amazing and fun project! I want to follow the journey of those 3 copies! 😀

    Reply

Leave a comment