RSS Feed

Hump Day Update: Excuses, Excuses

Whew! April has been a whirlwind month. I signed up for Script Frenzy in the same month as the Desert Dreams writing conference. What was I thinking????

Script Frenzy is the NaNoWriMo of screenwriting. Only the finish line is 100 pages in a month rather than 50k. I thought, piece of cake! Yeah, uh, not so much. I only wrote 32 pages. Not even close to 100. You see, down here in beautiful, sunny Arizona, we are in pollen overload. I’ve been fighting an allergy sinus cold thing in my poor nose all month and the allergy medicine puts me in Lalaland.

But, this is also just an excuse. I could have skipped Justified last night. I didn’t. I could have postponed Fierce Dawn edits, delayed Play Fling’s print release, skipped that Irish Moon cover art. I did not.

The good news is, I will continue pounding away at D-Word, my Script Frenzy screenplay, until I finish. No matter what. Because unless you finish, what can you possibly do with it? Certainly not sell it, that’s for sure.

And to make it all the more challenging, my muse has put her foot down. I must start and finish her long overdue erotica novella, LoveLust.

It’s a lot on my plate but trust me, I have a tremendous appetite for all of it.

I’ll keep you posted!

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

2 responses »

  1. I think 32 pages is quite a feat.
    I myself have been stuck on the story I’m writing. I got the ideas, but the sentences just won’t form like I want them to.

    Reply
  2. Great blog. I have been following for awhile now and really appreciate your fresh take on writing. I am a screenwriter in progress and will continue to check back as often as I can.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

