RSS Feed

P.P.I.F: The Race Is On

Today is the day! I’ve adhered the following letter to the interior cover of Mind Games by Carolyn Crane and Shadow Bound by Erin Kellison:

Dear Reader,

Have you ever seen a movie or heard a song that you couldn’t wait to share with a friend because you loved it so much? Well, that is how I feel about this book and you are the friend I want to share it with. This book, along with another debut author’s, is in a race of sorts. As a way to say thank you to the author for the experience she gave me (and I hope, you), I am asking this book will be paid forward to five new readers. Ideally, each reader will comment on this page and pass it to a friend. Even if you don’t love it like I did, please pass it to a new reader to try. In receiving this book, you are invited to join the project and the race. The finish line is: the first book that’s read five times and returned to me. Those who signed will be declared the winners! I will pay for the return postage and will be sending it on to the author. Simply email me at amberscottbooks@gmail.com. Also, feel free to pop in and share your reading experience with all of us at http://www.amberscottproject.com. I’ll be updating the project news every Friday. Until then, happy reading!

Sincerely, Amber Scott

This weekend, both books will be handed off.

Now, since we will experience some silence while all those readers devour these amazing books, how shall we keep things interesting in the meantime? I’ll post the reads I’ve loved by established authors who cannot qualify for the P.P.I.F. since I’m focusing on debut authors only. And, I hope you’ll share yours.

Sound good? Awesome. RACE ON!!

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

3 responses »

  1. Hey! Where did my comment go? Or am I getting dellusional?
    Anyway: I said I wish both books good luck and gave the dollowing recommendations:
    Neil Gaiman (American Gods is just brilliant)
    Patricia Briggs
    Mercedes Lackey (especially the Heralds of Valdemar and the Last Herald Mage Trilogies)
    Anne Bishop

    Reply
  2. ps: Play Fling – What a delightful read! Loved it.

    Reply

Leave a comment