RSS Feed

Motivational Mondays: When You’re Strange

Are you strange? Is the song in your head now, too?

My beloved favorite author to stalk, Gini Koch, has included my blog in seven that she passed this illustrious award to.

Yay! I am strange!

This award is based on the release of Cate Gardner’s short story collection, Strange Men in Pinstriped Suits. The book is available for pre-order and at a discount of $1.99 off of the cover price. To help celebrate this release, Cate and Strange Publications have a contest with two prize packages to choose from.

The ‘Strange Men in Pinstripe Suits’ award is given to only the strangest of folk, and as the recipient of such I am deemed very strange indeed.

Now I must go forth and celebrate the strangeness of friends (and strangers – strangers are always allowed) by nominating blogs run by strange folk. *Beware, some people don’t like you to refer to them as strange…Try to avoid them if possible.

Some rules for nominees:

1. Add the logo of the award to your blog post.
2. Add a link to the person who awarded it to you (don’t mess with strange people).
3. Nominate seven other blogs telling us why you think the recipient is strange enough to deserve the award.
4. Leave a message for those nominated on their blogs.
5. And, if you email catephoenix(at)gmail(dot)com and tell her you’ve received the award for your strangeness, she’ll enter you in the biggest kick-ass Strange Men competition ever. Details over at strangemeninpinstripesuits.com (click on the award link on the home page)

My nominees are:

-Carolyn Crane, author of Mind Games, for making me wish I had hypochondria! http://thethrillionthpage.blogspot.com/

-Jacquie Rogers, for her way of always making me grin by email…strange! http://jacquierogers.blogspot.com/

-Deena Remiel, for her strangely hypnotic Brethren. http://DeenaRemiel.com

-Keta Diablo, for her love of all things male. http://thestuffofmythandmen.blogspot.com/

-Erin Quinn, for her delicious descriptions that just come to her…strange.  http://quinnessentials.blogspot.com/

-Lynn Rush, for her strangely wonderful blog theme days. http://lynnrush.wordpress.com/

-Smutty Hussy Cecile, for her love of smut. http://alliwantandmore.blogspot.com/

Now, for the FUN part! The motivation! Today, I dare you to embrace your own individual strangeness and odd-erificalities today. Here are three strange things about me:

1. I really can stop evil doers with one fatal stab of my “you’re an idiot” look. (Just ask my poor husband.)

2. Except when retelling kid stories, I am completely unable to discuss farting, pooping and many other unladylike topics.

3. I secretly judge people by their bathroom. I know! Terrible, right? I don’t do it as a we can’t be friends thing. I just find them insightful about a person’s personality.

Alright. I confessed. I embraced. Your turn!

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

9 responses »

  1. Okay, now that’s an award I’m going to frame. Strange. 🙂

    Reply
  2. I embraced my strangeness years ago when after trying really hard to fit in and be normal at a new job one of my co-workers still told me I was strange. I decided to give up on trying to be normal and have been just me from then on, which aparantly is strange.

    Reply
  3. OH, fun! I love this confessional. And, gah!!! you would not like my bathroom, I think. If you ever come over, I’m cleaning the heck out of it!

    Reply
  4. Aw hon, I am truly honored to find myself in this group! Thank you so much for picking me as one strange cookie, lol. I will be honored to have this at my place of all things smutty!
    Have a great day!

    Reply
  5. “People are strange, when they are strangers…” I don’t know why that song came to mind. 🙂 I humbly accept your nomination, and thank you! But you gotta help me, kid.
    Here’s my confession: I don’t know diddly about how to do some of what I gotta do for this bit of fun! Aack!

    Reply
  6. Glad you appreciate the honor of being strange, Amber!

    Hmmm..something strange about me? (What isn’t? LOL) So many to choose from, but I think I’ll go with this one: Not only do I have multiple pen names, but I consider each pen name a separate person, and can describe what they (some are men) look and sound like; they have back stories just like my characters do. (Hey, it helps me write!)

    Reply

Leave a comment