RSS Feed

P.P.I.F.: Rachel Gibson

My career coach, fellow Plot Mama, and recent Daphne de Maurier winner (winner, chicken dinner), Ann Charles, recommended I give author Rachel Gibson a whirl. I tend to be more of a historical, paranormal or fantasy reader, though, so I dragged my feet in test driving Rachel’s books.

So, I read Daisy’s Back In Town and feel completely, head over toes, in love. Wow. I’m halfway through devouring Rachel Gibson’s backlist now. The sexual tension and love scenes in this and her other novels, steam off the page, they’re so hot.  And every time, I’m reading, thinking there is simply no way these two are going to get over these hurdles to land in a happily ever after.

Then they do, and I’m left feeling as though I know the characters personally. I suppose that’s because her heroes are such credible, masculine men. They sweat and cuss and scratch themselves. But they kiss the daylights out of you. Or perhaps because her heroines, with curves or without, quirky to quiet, are so realistic. They’re just like me and my friends.

I feel like I’m the last reader to discover this gem of an author, but in case I am not, I urge you to sample one of her amazing books and come back and let me know, am I right? Or am I right? If so, I hope you’ll pay that baby forward and let everyone you know, know!

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

5 responses »

  1. Donna Del Grosso

    You’re right, Amber! She’s the best her hero’s are so manly and likable and… WOW!!!!!

    Reply
  2. You are not the last to read her. I haven’t read a Rachel Gibson book yet, but after your review, you can bet I will. Thanks, Amber!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

