RSS Feed

P.P.I.F.: A Book Off?

I love PPIF Fridays. I love reporting news on Touched By An Aliens progress out on it’s four book five reader launch. I love giving tips you can practice to help your favorite author advance their career.

But, I don’t always have a new tip. And I don’t always have news to report. So, I’ve been thinking. How can I expand this idea of paying a read forward?

I’ll contact a women’s center and donate books and time. (check)

I’ll add an author/book to PPIF! (…uh…)

But, I can’t decide what author and it comes down to two amazing reads from two different debut authors.

Shadow Bound by Erin Kellison and Mind Games by Carolyn Crane.

I can’t pick, so I decided not to. Instead, I’ll send each off with a letter attached and attempt to inspire 5 readers (dare I try 10?) to read, sign and pass the book forward until the final reader sends it back to me and I give it to each author as a thank you gift. Since there’s two, could a challenge to the fifth reader finish line help nudge readers along?

We shall see because that’s what I’m issuing. A challenge. Not to prove which read is better but to prove which readers are. And the prize? Bragging rights and names in lights. (Well, only blog lights but still.)

I have no idea how it will go but I do know how wonderful these books are, and how purely good it feels to send a book off like I did with Gini Koch’s Touched By An Alien.

So, next Friday, race on!

And the following, I may or may not have news to report. What then?

I’m going to start listing my latest favorite read, sharing why I loved it and why you might, too.

That’s it for now. See you next Friday!

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

8 responses »

  1. Yay for Mind Games! I’ll be cheering it on 😉
    And now I must put Shadow Bound on my wish list to find out if it is indeed such a great read as you say.

    Reply
  2. ROFL. I know I suggested Mind Games and I was going to suggest Shadow Bound, too! Great minds…

    And great authors, too! Can’t wait to see what the feedback is!

    Reply
  3. I loved Mind Games and recommended it on my book blog. Now I need to read Shadow Bound.

    Reply
    • Amber Scott Project

      Thanks for stopping by, Jo! How cool that you share Justine’s last name! Be sure to let me know what you think of Shadow Bound. :}

      Reply
  4. Okay, can I say, I LOVE the idea and the spirit of this project! This is the coolest thing ever, and I am so honored and psyched to be part of it, especially after the fabulous and amazing TOUCHED BY AN ALIEN! This is really fun. I am just so glad to be part of it. Thanks, Amber!

    Okay! *scrabbles off to read Shadow Bound… *

    Reply
    • Amber Scott Project

      OH, Yay, oh, yay! I can’t tell you how stoked I am that you’re up for the fun. Erin is, too and I am having a most excellent time plotting this devious new twist on PPIF….wah hah ha

      Reply

Leave a comment