RSS Feed

Motivational Mondays: Rest!

Today, I’m posting late. Last week, I did too much, slept too little and Saturday, my neglect hit me. I got sick.

An Urgent Care visit and day of antibiotics later, I’m still pretty run down. I need more than a little motivation. How about you?

A couple years ago, for Desert Rose RWA’s monthly meeting’s program, the fabulous Jennifer Ashley gave a talk. One of her key points about treating your writing as you would a business, is remembering to rest. To take care of yourself.

But, but…how will I get where I want to go if I rest, my worried little psyche screams!

Well, this weekend proves I won’t get anywhere if I get sick. So, today, I hope we will all take a moment to slow down, listen to our bodies and remember that the journey is the fun. The destination isn’t what makes the journey worth it, you are. Our stories are in us and we must take care of the vessel. So, slow down and smell the sunshine!

And have a beautiful week.

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

5 responses »

  1. Thanks, Amber, for reminding me! Will do, ma’am!

    Reply
  2. I hope you will be feeling better soon.
    I myself have had a burn out in the past so know all to well about taking rest when I need it.

    Reply
    • Amber Scott Project

      I’m not the only one! I suppose that isn’t exactly celebratory but I appreciate knowing. Thanks, Carien!

      Reply
  3. Donna Del Grosso

    Hi Amber!
    Sorry you were sick! I’ve given myself a week off of writing- it’s nice and equally good for my soul as writing is. I have a bad desire to write today but I’m going to follow your advice and give it that last day I know I need.
    Hope you’re feeling better!
    =)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

