RSS Feed

First SIGNED Ebook–Did it work? Did it work?

I’ve tested two signed ebooks!

One, with just my signature. The Epub version that Nook and iPad lovers need had a permissions issue on first run. Of course that was with a Nook, so any iPad owners willing to test this by sending a signed copy to their iTunes so they can then get it on iBooks, let me know and I’ll send away.

For mobi, Ann Charles confirmed her copy worked and looked great. Now, we are waiting for test run #2 results for Mobi. Holly, a reader who shouted out how much she enjoyed Fierce Dawn on Twitter, who also adores Gini Koch (I stalk her) books, is my first personalized signed ebook recipient.

IF Holly’s version works, what does this mean?

Together, we’re making a little bit of history. I think an author can sign an ebook on Sony e-readers live and in person. But other e-readers? Not yet.

It also means that I now have a REALLY cool way to thank Fierce Dawn’s coming Bestseller For a Day supporters! That’s right. Every fan who purchases an Amazon Kindle copy of Fierce Dawn through May 18th, gets a personalized signed ebook of it. Just email me at amberscottbooks@gmail.com for the details.

FABULOUS!!!! (my favorite word.)

So, wanna know how I did it? Huh? Huh? It was actually pretty easy. 🙂

But first, let’s wait to hear from Holly. She agreed to come by and let us know-did it work? Did it work?

:}Amber Scott

 

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

12 responses »

  1. MY COPY WORKS AND IS SUPER AWESOME!!! Posted a pic on FB for everyone to see :))

    Reply
  2. So tell us – how did you do it? Was it more than changing the original .jpg?

    And are you selling both signed and unsigned versions?

    Kris <–curious 🙂

    Reply
  3. Looks great Amber…I’d really like to know…I have a Sony ereader. Congrats on your history making endeavor.

    Reply
  4. I have “Play Fling” on Kindle for my PC. Want to try with that and see if you can sign it for me? 😀 (Can’t do it until I’m back home, though.)

    Reply
  5. Amber, I bow down to you. It looks awesome!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

