RSS Feed

Bestseller For A Day: The Result’s Are IN!

If you tuned into the Indie Book’s Blog Talk Radio show yesterday at 4:30 PST, you already know! If you haven’t yet checked out the show, you should. Not only do we share our news, industry news, but we talk about promotion, platform and have the occasional dork moment, too.

So….raise your hand if you saw my Facebook and Twitter shout that #1722 was Play Fling’s highest rank point on the Amazon Kindle ranking system. Oops!

I was wrong.

Not #1722….#1267!!!!!!!!!

Oh My Chocolate, people!

AND, Play Fling made it to #54 on the Humor list, and #64 on the Comic list, beat out by Snooki and Janet Evanovich which, hey, I’ll take.

Uncork the champagne! So what if its morning! Sneak it in the closet. This is huge reason to celebrate.

Just last week, mere days before the event, Play Fling ranged around the #20000 range to the #90000 range. We had about 65 total event sales and that is all it took to shoot up that high.

It begs the questions:

  • How many more sales would have pushed it to the top.
  • The holiday weekend was slow for sales overall. On a higher buying day, would sales have naturally increased for Play Fling thanks to Amazon’s recommendation system? Would it have been harder to climb so high? Easier?
  • 65 really, when you think about the literally hundreds that knew about the big day, isn’t all that much. What prevented some from getting in on the low price and rally of support? Did life happen? Did some just get busy? Or are some of us waiting to see what this program is really all about?

Here’s what I did to prepare for the day:

What I’m doing now:

  • Thanking everyone who helped, as individually as possible.
  • Sorting out the rebates on Love Lust and Indian Moon with the tech person.
  • Preparing to draw winners for the 13 Amazon gift cards.
  • Catching up on sleep and fighting off a sinus infection.
  • Mentally switching gears for the next Bestseller For a Day–yep, it’s a program NOT a stunt!

Thank you all sooooooooooo much. Hope you have an amazing week.

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

10 responses »

  1. Oh My Gosh!! That is sooo exciting Amber, so happy for you! I did a happy little dance last night when I heard it on the show! Thanks so much for the shout out and let’s keep it rolling!! BSFAD ROCKS!!

    Reply
  2. Congrats Amber! Yay! Already preparing for the next. đŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Congrats! I bought it, and what prompted me was your Facebook post. I didn’t read the reviews but did like the blurb. I didn’t enter the contest (couldn’t figure out where to put the info proving I’d bought it) and didn’t know about the rebates until after I’d bought Play Fling, but both of those might have increased my chance of buying it if I was undecided. It will be interesting to see what happens next time.

    Reply
  4. I am happy it went well for you! I am a new fan of your books, but I love what I’ve read so far (I am a very fast reader, lol)! I bought the books after investigating your facebook page and website. I was actually leery of the whole process at first but decided to give it a try and I’m glad I did because I ‘discovered’ a new fav author, yay!

    Reply
  5. So glad it helped. Play Fling is awesome, so it deserved to be up there!

    Reply
  6. Awesome job, Amber (though I never had a doubt)!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

