RSS Feed

Motivational Mondays is now Manic…

…Month! Today, National Novel Writing Month, the 50,000 word sprint, commences and I am in it to win! That means the next 30 days will be a craze of busy chaos. i shall neglect laundry, ditch the dishes and scrape together 1667 words a day.

I have my soundtrack nailed down for Drowning Lust, the 2nd in the Lust series. Liv Starr began the series with her quest to cure her succubus lust. Now, her best friend finds herself on her own and tempted beyond belief to return to their incubus maker.

Will she? I don’t know. Paula Morrison is a volatile and often self-destructive temptress who has never been in love.

Temper Trap, Muse, Massive Attack and more are playing on my iPod but I’m looking for more. If you know of any dark and sexy songs, please let me know what they are. Milla, my muse, feeds off of great lyrics and a killer beat. So, I need to feed her well all month long.

I haven’t completed the 50,000 word sprint in two years. This year, I will. And each day, I’ll report on my progress along with Paula’s. I’m letting Milla run free and have locked Charles, bound and gagged, in my mental closet. All those niggling not supposed to’s are gone. I

I’ll return to regularly programmed posts in December. November, though, belongs to Nano. Stay tuned for the wild ride. It will either be really, crazy fun or just plain crazy. Either way, you only live once, so why not go for it?!

Alright then, let the race begin!

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

4 responses »

  1. Donna Del Grosso

    Let me know how it goes, Amber…. Good luck!

    Reply
  2. Good luck! May the force be with you!

    Reply
  3. You go girl!!! Woot woot! I know you’ll come away with an awesome story!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

