RSS Feed

P.P.I.F.: 10 Reasons…

To love Touched By An Alien by Gini Koch…

I have confirmation that one of the four TBAA books I launched has reached person 3 and another has gotten to person 4, so who knows? In a few weeks, we may have a gift for my favorite author to stalk!

In the meantime, if you haven’t picked up your own copy of Touched By An Alien to covet, here are 10 reasons to:

1. Martini: Sigh, gasp and pant. I love a cocky flirt but Martini proves to be so much more. I adore him.

2. Kitty: Should the heroine come first on the list? Probably. But Martini made that big of an impression on me. Kitty is a close second though. She’s the practical and funny chick I know I’d be excellent friends with. I love her sense of humor.

3. Kitty’s purse: It is SO much like my own. Only instead of iPod mini speakers, I have baby wipes. Not only do I love all that is in the bottomless wonder, I love the reactions to it, too.

4. Christopher: I love all of his glares, especially glare number four. He’s the perfect cloudy contrast to Martini’s sexy sunshine.

5. The Covers: Alien In The Family won’t release until next year and Alien Tango is pre-ordered (go Now!) so all I have to pet and covet is the first in the series, but it gets me by. I can’t wait to have them all in hand because the artistry is amazing and the details are so plot relevant that just glancing over one brings back my favorite moments.

6. Fuglies: These alien monsters are gross, imaginative and very scary. I love how each goes down.

7. Brainy v. Looks: The out of this world attractive alien women aren’t into gorgeous men since they’re used to that in their male counterparts. They want brains! Which means more gorgeous men for me!!

8. The pets: Kitty’s parents have a whole herd of pets and they love each one. Gini even manages to create distinct pet personalities. Awesome.

9. Alien Collective: While this isn’t in the book, once you read TBAA, I suspect you will join the uber cool fan group Gini dubbed the Alien Collective. It gets us inside scoop on the series and some seriously generous prize swag.

10. Jury duty: Gini’s writing is so good. From line one, I know what kind of chick this heroine is and what kind of day she’s had. Kitty has just come from jury duty when she meets her first alien. And Gini is cool enough to know she doesn’t need to spell out the mood Kitty must be in or how much more impressive the fact that she flies into action is because of it. Gini trusts her reader is as smart as her characters then pulls us in for a wild ride.

So, what are you waiting for? Go get your Touched By An Alien NOW and pre-order Alien Tango, too! Then, come back and let me know, what would be on your own 10 Reasons list?

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

10 responses »

  1. Sounds like my kind of book!

    Reply
  2. *sniff* You’re the best fan in the world, Amber, and I’m SO happy you love the book!

    The only thing I think I’d add is: Reader — because the former top international male model who’s also Mr. Cool under pressure and Kitty’s sanity center deserves a shout out. ;-D

    Reply
  3. I’d like to add:
    – the tiny cool details like a fighter fish named Carradine
    – The cool music
    – Gators in the second book!!! Go read TBAA so you’re ready for the gators in december

    Reply
  4. Lets not forget Coke is a big theme in this book. Just sayin
    🙂

    Reply
  5. Amber! What about those elevator scenes?! Aren’t they a reason?! xD (okay, okay, just “elevator scene” – with Martini of course :D)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

