RSS Feed

Kele Moon & Beyond Eden Today!

Today, we’re going Beyond Eden with author Kele Moon. Let’s tip toe right in!

Amber: First, congratulations on your Best Book rating from Whipped Cream! On your blog, you compared sending Beyond Eden to Ellora’s Cave to sending your first born off to Kindergarten.  What did you do to celebrate and survive this milestone?

Kele: Not much. I was very pregnant when I sent in Beyond Eden for submission. But, on release day my husband threw a big surprise release party and it was fantastic! We had a cake with my cover on it and the characters bought me gifts. Actually, I think my husband bought them and just signed their names. Shhhhhh, don’t tell him I know.

Amber: Really? Wow. Your husband just scored some serious points here. So, which novel among your works of progress do you hope we’ll get to see hit the shelves next?

Kele: Claiming Eden, the prequel to Beyond Eden.

Amber: Oooh, fun! Now, being a mom of three, busy is probably your second language. What tricks have you learned to make time for your fourth child, your writing?

Kele: To stop being so picky. It used to be I wanted everything perfect with a quiet setting. Now I just run and write whenever I can, LOL! I also do a lot of power writing. I write as fast as I can for an hour and then edit later on. . . That’s been pretty successful for me. It’s certainly one of those things where I’m learning to utilize any sort of free time when it pops up!

Amber: Great advice! I’m so with you on it. Okay, fill in some blanks for us:

Kele:   To love, is to live.

She who laughs loudest is probably having the most fun.

If you can’t beat them, then make friends with someone who can.

Happiness is writing the deepest, sexiest, most beautiful novel possible.

Amber: Love the find a friend who can line! Next, tell us, what is your favorite scene in Beyond Eden and why?

Kele: There’s a scene leading up to Danny, Paul and Eve becoming a threesome that I love. The emotions are sky high, the tension is rippling and it was fantastic to write. When reading romance I’ve always lived for the moment when the tension soared to such levels that the protagonists couldn’t resist themselves and finally gave into the lust. This was my scene in Beyond Eden and I am so proud of it!

Amber: Very cool! And last but not least, what’s something we would be surprised to learn about you?

Kele: I hate bananas with the passion of a thousand burning suns. When my mother was pregnant with me the only time she got sick was when she ate a banana and she is convinced it was me punishing her for it. I hated them when I was a baby. I hate them now. Even the smell turns my stomach! UGH! Yeah, least favorite food in the world!

::>insert joke about erotica writer hating bananas here<::

Amber: Okay. Don’t even get me started on erotic banana jokes or their hammocks. Thanks so much for hanging out with us today, Kele! I love your name and your native state.

Kele: No, thank you, Amber. . . I really appreciate being featured on your blog. I’m very honored!

And now, do you want to go Beyond Eden

Three lifelong friends find themselves tangled in a web of love, pain and dangerous secrets in this erotic Garden of Eden tale.

Tall, dark and handsome Danny Carlow has always gotten whatever he wants except for the two he wants more than anything—his best friends, lovers Paul and Eve. Determined, he waits like a snake in the grass, poised for the right moment to offer them a temptation too delicious to resist.

Artist Eve Everton makes the painful decision to leave behind her true love Paul for the Siren’s call of New York City. Ten years later with her life in shambles, she returns home. When Paul’s waiting arms aren’t available, Eve falls for Danny’s charm and finds herself a willing accomplice in the dangerous games Danny plays.

Former college football star, Paul Mattling is now a successful attorney with a bright future ahead of him. But behind those brilliant blue eyes are secret desires for a taste of the forbidden. Will he play it safe or will he give into Danny and Eve and bite the apple?

Buy Link

So, reader, who would you MOST like to do some sinning with? Hmmm?

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

12 responses »

  1. sounds interesting

    Reply
  2. Wouldn’t mind a little sinning with Paul, lol. And totally agree about the banana moritorium. Can’t stand the taste or smell either, and don’t get me started with adding dried banana chips to perfectly good snack mixes.

    caity_mack at yahoo dot com

    Reply
  3. Hmmm…Danny sounds very intriguing!

    Reply
  4. HEE! Danny is intriguing and very sexy!!

    😀

    Good luck, Kelly!

    Kele

    Reply
  5. I wouldn’t mind some sinful moments with Paul… AND Danny! Hey, I figure, if I’m gonna sin, why not go all out? 🙂

    Reply
  6. Anything’s possible? Then I’d love to do some sinning with Lucifar Yaslana from the Black Jewels books by Anne Bishop.
    As for real people:
    I wouldnt have kicked John Malkovich or Liam Neeson out of bed when they were a bit younger.

    Reply
  7. Deena!

    LOL! That’s pretty much how I feel! Good choice 😀

    😀

    Kele

    Reply
  8. Carien,

    Mmm. . . Younger Liam Neeson. YUM!

    😀

    Kele

    Reply
  9. I wouldn’t mind sinful moments with Danny and Paul or Dante Baptiste.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

