RSS Feed

P.P.I.F.: Julia Quinn

I try to read widely across the many sub-genres of romance but when a rainy day is tapping on my windows, I love, love, love to curl up with a Julia Quinn novel. The Bridgerton series is my favorite and among them, When He Was Wicked will always top that list.

I’m a sucker for impossible love, unrequited love and this one encompasses both. The hero, Michael, falls in love at first sight with his cousin’s wife, then fiance, and because he loves his cousin like a brother, he chooses to keep his feelings a secret no one will ever suspect exists.

Until fate brings him the chance to love her.

This story is brimming with delicious tension, heartbreaking angst and made me cry at the end. It is the book that made me a life long Julia Quinn fan. She’s been called the Jane Austin of our time and I agree. Her characters breathe from the pages and sweep you into their world.

If you love any kind of historical romance, even the occasional tip-toe through one, I recommend hers.

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

One response »

  1. Oh, I just re-read this the other day! It is a good one. I’ve been on Julia Quinn/Lisa Kleypas kick lately. Just something soft to balance all those vampires, demons, and shifters. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

