RSS Feed

P.P.I.F: More Maggie…Because I Stalk!

Shiver instantly hooked me on Maggie Stiefvater. The hero, Sam, is real to me. He makes me miss being seventeen and in love with someone I cannot have, then get to have for the briefest time. I could tell you the exact color of Sam’s eyes, the exact way the candy store he takes Grace to smells.

So, like a good stalker, I immediately went to my trusty online bookstore and bought Lament, Ballad and pre-ordered (then) Linger (out now). I joined her Facebook group and go to her blog and she even replied to my comments. (Gush!)

I read Lament next and my crush became a deep, abiding love of Maggie Stiefvater’s work. (Killer fairies? I’m in!) Did I say love? I didn’t know what love was until James, the hero in Ballad. He is so witty and sexy and, again, makes me miss being seventeen and after the impossible.

I have Linger, the second of the three Wolves of Mercy Falls series. But, since I know Forever, the third, will feel like forever to get here after I finish Linger, I’m holding off. It is my saving the best bite for last right now. It is my precious. I pet it and read the jacket cover then wait, just a few more days, for a time when I really need the escape, for when I am able to do nothing but disappear into the pages.

Alright, alright. Enough. Yes, I stalk. But, am I crazy? Do you do this to with favorite authors?

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

One response »

  1. I always feel like I’m stalking anyway, but sofar the authors I stalk have denied feeling stalked :-p
    Talking about YA books: Have you read the Darkest Powers trilogy by Kelley Armstrong? That trilogy had me swooning and wishing I was a teen again.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

