RSS Feed

P.P.I.F.: Next?

It’s true. Not all of us are commenters, reviewers, or shout it out types. Many of us prefer to lurk and support our authors with quiet authority. So, some of my ideas on how to support your favorite author may not be all that appealing.

So, I’m brainstorming.

Obviously, the best way to support your favorite author is to buy the next book. But, did you know that the first month of sales hugely impacts an author’s ranking on bestseller lists and boosts them in the eyes of their publisher? Also, pre-orders are used as a yardstick for many booksellers to gauge how well that opening week will do. So, don’t hesitate. Pre-order or be the first in line to purchase the next book. For Gini Koch, it will be Alien Tango.

One other thing I thought of for the more reserved folks: click yes. Apparently, Amazon and other online stores have a wonderful little program that bases buying recommendations on how many reviews a book gets by readers AND how often those reviews are helpful in making a buying decision. So, while you may not enjoy creating your own review, clicking yes or no next to the reviews already there helps a ton.

Now, for a little P.P.I.F. news. This time next week, I may have a second author to add to my little project. What I’m looking for is a debut author with a book that at least three of my most trustworthy reader friends will dig.

Though I have my sights set already, I am always open to nominees. Anyone have a recent read that blew them away?

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

3 responses »

  1. For me that would be:
    Mind Games by Carolyn Crane
    Dark Oracle by Alayna Williams

    Reply
  2. Carolyn Crane’s “Mind Games” sounds great, and has gotten great reviews (it’s on my “to buy” list).

    Reply

Leave a Reply

