RSS Feed

P.P.I.F.: I’m Late!

“I’m late, I’m late, for a very important date!”

But, I have two very good reasons.

1. I just got word that Play Fling got a five book review at LASR AND is up for their reader poll!!!!!!!! Check it out here: http://www.longandshortreviews.com/LASR/recentrev.htm

2. The handing offs are happening but nary a peep from the new readers. I am assuming they are too engrossed to put down Touched By An Alien by Gini Koch, the object of my P.P.I.F. affection.

But, I do have more ideas on how to pay forward your favorite author’s gift of a great read.

1. Leave the book behind. In a plane, in a waiting room, at the bowling alley. Anywhere. My sister, Cheryl, discovered Dean Koontz novels after his wife left a copy behind accidentally in a store my sis worked at.

2. Talk, talk, talk. It feels a little unnerving at first but now, I actually enjoy name dropping Touched By An Alien. I even mentioned it in the recent 1st Turning Point podcast I was lucky enough to be invited to.

3. Rock it! Lots of authors have ways to wear your fanship now. Book bags, t-shirts, coffee mugs. Just like with your favorite band, wearing your author helps say it loud and proud. Any day now, Gini will grant my wish for a Martini pillowcase….

What about you, reader? Any ideas to share?

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

11 responses »

  1. Congrats on the great review!

    The second person on my list is now in possession of TBAA!
    My list has been reduced from 5 to 3 as 1 person bought her own copy and I gave my extra copy to another person on my list. but Hey: they’re reading the book so I did book results.

    Reply
  2. Congratulations on a great review – I hope it brings you many sales. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  3. Yay! Amber, this was wonderful!! What a great way to end the week, my friend! Just so you know, I’m buying me one of those Play Flings today! πŸ™‚ You rock!

    Reply
  4. Woo hoo on the 5-star review!! You rock, woman!

    I love the idea of a Martini pillowcase. That made me laugh out loud. Jeff is yummmmyyyy. πŸ™‚

    I’ll poke my PPIF reader, see what’s going on there.

    Ann C.

    Reply
  5. One thing I think we all need to remember is that not everyone feels comfortable giving a review, especially one written down with their name on it.

    These same folks may do all the word of mouth advertising in the world, but when it comes to putting their review onto something permanent, they feel uncomfortable — shy, afraid of reactions, thinking their opinion doesn’t matter, and so on. We have to remember that they’re going to people who don’t normally blog about their likes and dislikes, who may have never written any kind of review in their lives, and who view doing it as a book report (that they could be graded on) than a form of fun. (I mean, to US it’s fun, but not to everyone.)

    So, while knowing what’s happening with all the P.P.I.F. books is great and to be hoped for, I think we have to trust that if the books are moving along, then they’re doing their job. And, hopefully, spreading the love.

    Speaking of spreading the love, at least to Amber’s bedroom (LOL), I don’t have a Martini pillowcase created yet…but I have to say that my new promo items with the “Alien Tango” cover are coming in, and boy do they look good! Possibly even better than the “Touched by an Alien” cover promo items, and that’s saying a lot.

    And, you know, there may be a chance coming up somewhere in the near-ish future to win a poster of one or both of the covers…which would mean Martini is blown up to larger than cover size…

    Reply

Leave a Reply

