RSS Feed

Hump Day Updates: Kismet or Karma?

Rather than obtain an order of protection on me, my new favorite author, who I love to stalk, the object of my Project Pay It Forward affection, Gini Koch (Touched By An Alien, Alien Tango) has interviewed me for her blog!!!!!!!!!!

The interview will appear Monday, June 21st at http://ginikoch.blogspot.com/.

One of the mantras Gini likes to live by is WWBMD? What would Bob Mayer do, when it comes to the craft of writing. He co-writes sometimes with Jennifer Crusie, whose book Bet Me inspired me to take action on my lifelong dream of writing and whose website led me to Desert Rose RWA, where I also met Gini Koch. Ann Charles, one of my 1st Turning Point captains hosted a platform tips blog at Romance University last Friday which Bob Mayer commented on. So, I grew a pair and queried him.

He said yes!

How super awesome cool is it that Bob Mayer just agreed to interview with me for my monthly 1st Turning Point article, “Industry Compass”!!!!????

Bob’s “Industry Compass” interview is slated to appear July 29th at http://1stturningpoint.com/?page_id=7.

Seems meant to be, don’t you think? Hope I see you for both special occasions!

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

5 responses »

  1. Super cool, Amber! Congrats on all of it. 🙂

    Reply
  2. congrats! And me and/or Sullivan will surely drop by monday

    Reply
  3. It’s going to be a really good interview at the Blah, Blah, Blah Blog next Monday (if I do say so myself…which I do). And…there will be a giveaway, too, so don’t miss it!

    And, whoo hoo! Can’t WAIT to see what Bob has to say. Seriously, any writer who wants to actually BE published should listen to this man. You may not like what he has to say, but he’s RIGHT.

    I’ll be at Comic-Con (as a professional! *required statement* ;-D) when the interview goes live, but it’ll be my first read when I get home!

    Reply
  4. Oh Amber, how cool is this? Kismet is my new favorite word! It’s what brought us together, too, and all the good things that have happened for hte both if us since. Let the good times roll!

    Reply
  5. I can’t wait to read what Bob has to say. Maybe you’ll have the opportunity to meet him in person this fall at ECWC, Amber.

    Ann C.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

