RSS Feed

Motivational Mondays: Gratitude

“Gratitude helps you grow and expand; gratitude brings joy and laughter into your lives and into the lives of all those around you.” -Eileen Caddy, The Dawn Of Change

I am grateful for:

1. New friends and old and the unique gifts each person brings my life.

2. My family, my husband, me babies. For all the laughter they bring me.

3. Technology. Laptops, e-readers, modern plumbing, especially when they have uncommon uses like propping a drunk girl up.

4. My dreams. Even when they aren’t coming true, I love the fight and the joy of the journey.

5. My peers. Only a fellow writer can see into so deeply into my heart and appreciate why in the world I’m doing this.

What are you grateful for today?

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

8 responses »

  1. Today, I am grateful for:
    my children and my husband, and the continuous joy they bring me.

    my friends, who are my cheerleaders even when I’m not so cheery.

    my tools of my trade, making it easy to express myself.

    my lucky stars that I have something worthy to say, and wonderful people who want to hear it!

    to you, Amber, for providing us such a wonderful way to start our week. 🙂

    Reply
  2. The hubs, the chicklet, the mumsy, the cats, the Canine Death Squad, the ‘rents, the BBFF, all the other BFFs, my agent, my editors, and every single one of my beloved Alien Collective, particularly my most beloved stalkers (you know who you are ;-D), who’ve truly made this writer’s journey a dream come true.

    Reply
    • Amber Scott Project

      Let’s hear it for the AC!

      Reply
    • Stalkers? I know nothing of stalkers or stalking!

      today I’m grateful for:
      – my partner
      – my friends
      – the internet as it made it possible to meet and befriend people I otherwise never would have met
      – take away food

      Reply
  3. Kelly Anderson

    Today I am thankful for many things, some fleeting and some more meaningful.

    1. I am thankful for my family, even when I want to kill them or disown them. For my husband who cooks gourmet food, can fix anything and answers any question I have about how a man “feels” after sex! My kids who make me smile even when I’m about about to lock them in the closet for a moment of peace. (generally I end up locking MYSELF in the closet for a few minutes…it’s just easier)

    2. Today I am thankful for beans and weenies and macaroni and cheese. You can take the girl outta the trailer…..Lol.

    3. I am thankful for the ideas that come and go from the time I wake up until well into Mr. Sandman’s lair.

    4. I am thankful that I am here for that hysterical person on 911 that needs a calm voice and calm reason to help them save their loved one. I am also thankful for all the crazy stories I have from my job…I think I have just about heard it ALL!

    5. I am thankful for all my new friendships with writers who answer all my questions, put up with my stalking (I outed myself Gini!!) and always offer up encouragement and a smile because we are all swimming in the same pool and sometimes there is an icky floater that just turns out to be a
    Baby Ruth! It helps to have someone going thru it that can point out that it really IS just a candy bar in disguise!

    6. And finally, just today, I am thankful that it’s laundry day – cause I get to wear the comfortable bra and granny panties!

    Reply
    • Amber Scott Project

      Kelly! Awesome grateful list! I’m right there with you on the trailer and on the laundry, too. How wonderful that you are the person who helps walk a mom or dad or child through a crisis. Your warm heart and sweet voice must be such a safe harbor in such a storm. Thank you so much for reading and commenting.

      Reply
  4. Checking in late on a break from cleaning–

    Today, I’m grateful for:

    All of the voices in my head, although I wonder if they are plotting to take over and run the show without me.

    My writing buddies, like Amber, who make my day when I see an email from them in my inbox.

    My supportive husband for offering to help me figure out how to set up this whole Facebook/Twitter dual-posting experiment of mine.

    My kids for being semi-independent today.

    Every single latte stand out there that carries soy milk so I can have a hit of the good stuff all over the Seattle area.

    7-11 (while we’re on drinks) for always have frozen cokes (except when the machine is in self-cleaning mode–doh!).

    A day job that pays well and allows freedom.

    Love Motivational Mondays, Amber…even when they hit me on Saturday.

    Ann C.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

