RSS Feed

P.P.I.F.: The Little Things

All the little things add up. If it takes 21 exposures for us to remember a name or a product, for an author, particularly a new one, every little mention helps.

Today, I saw Touched By An Alien by Gini Koch at the library! Like a good little stalker, I pulled it out and put if face out, angling the carousel for good public viewing.

Also, I fanned her at Goodreads, one of my favorite places to scope out a new author and share what I’m reading and what I think about it.

I am hoping that with all these little things, along with P.P.I.F., I can push the scales and help make Gini’s name a household one.

:}Amber Holt

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

4 responses »

  1. You really take your role as ambassador seriously!
    I myself am proudly showing off my Gini bag and sofar had a couple of collegues commenting on it, but unfortunately they don’t read English books.
    (Yes, living in a country where English is a foreign language is a handicap when promoting English books.)

    Reply
    • Yes, that’s a very good point. Authors, of course, have no control over their foreign rights (if you’re with the Big 6, at least). I also have no idea when the series might sell foreign rights, and to what country(s).

      One interesting thing I discovered is that (at least in some cases) when the foreign rights are sold, you cannot get the English language version in the country any more. Don’t know if this happens all the time, or if the author who was talking about this is a special case, but it certainly adds to the complexities of foreign sales if it’s common.

      I have to say that having fans as loving and supportive as you guys all are has made all the “stuff” it took to get to this point totally worthwhile. *Sniff* I love you guys!

      Reply
      • Oh, not having the English version available when there’s a translation of the book would be cruel! Luckily here you can get both the English and the Dutch version of books otherwise I’d go crazy as though I love the Dutch language, translators over here should get clobbered as most of the times translations suck. (If a book gets translated at all. I started reading books in English way back as I read the first book of a trilogy in Dutch only to discover they hadn’t translated the other two books and weren’t planning to either.)
        And as I said before: you deserve the support!

  2. Amber,

    You are so awesome with your support. I’m very glad you’re one of the leaders in my tribe. I will do my best to be one of the loudest promoters in your tribe, as well.

    Ann

    Reply

Leave a Reply

