RSS Feed

P.P.I.F.: Super Fast!

In case you missed the comment last week, I thought I’d share what Mandy, recipient of Gini Koch‘s Touched By An Alien #1 launch, had to say:

“I got my book weeks ago and read it in about a week (thats good time for a mamma who reads as fast as she can in the minutes between putting the kids to sleep and the fall of her own heavy lids!) :)

I thought it was a fun read! It was my first time reading book about aliens :) I could definately see this being a series!

I am sorry to report that I do not think my book will travel very far… I have a great group of coworkers and we tend to trade books on a regular basis and so everyone wants a turn!”

Mandy is my bestest friend of twenty plus years AND has triplets in the terrible threes. So, her reading Touched By An Alien in a week is SUPER fast. Plus, she is terribly smart and funny, two of my P.P.I.F. criteria.

Thanks so much, Mandy! Love you!!

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

5 responses »

  1. That’s good news! and the book not travelling far isn’t a bad thing if it means lots of people are going to read it.
    The first person on my list finished the book and is sending it on this weekend. I do not know what she thought of it, but she wrote her thoughts down in a notebook I send with it and when the others on my list have read it too, the notebook will be retuned to me.

    Reply
    • Oh, the notebook is a very cool idea, Carien! Can’t wait to see what you get back (especially now that the one book that’s traveled so far has ‘landed’, LOL).

      Reply
  2. My book isn’t going very far either. Next time I see my sister-in-law I’m giving it to her. She’s totally excited to get it. I just can’t see paying postage when she’s a half hour away.

    I can’t wait to read what others think of it. 😀 I hope everyone loves it as much as we do!!!

    Reply
  3. Well, I think whether the books travel near or far, it’s just beyond awesome that they’re traveling. It’s also really cool to hear that her co-workers all want a shot at “Touched by an Alien”.

    And, wow, three three-year-olds? (Say that three times fast…LOL) Mandy’s Super Woman! I’m amazed she can find time to eat or sleep, let alone read! So a big “Woot! Woot! Woot!” to Mandy from me!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

