RSS Feed

Hump Day Updates: Love Lust

The news I’m most proud of this week is about Love Lust. As you may have read last week at The Book Boost, I recently dealt with my muse, Milla, insisting I explore a character and premise despite what I thought was terribly inconvenient timing.

You see, I’ve been in final polish mode for Fierce Dawn since Sourcebooks is expecting it in full. I’m also wrapping up D-Word, my screenplay draft. Stopping everything just to toy with an idea that’s lingered around for a couple years now, sounded, well, irresponsible.

Well, Milla insisted. And three weeks later, I have Love Lust, a paranormal erotica novella. AND, not only is it completed, polished, edited and shined, I already submitted it!! I should hear back from the editor soon and will keep you posted on where it finds a home.

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

2 responses »

  1. Oh, paranormal erotic novella? sounds interesting.

    Reply
  2. Awesome, Amber! Good for you! Can’t wait to hear the news on where it’ll publish.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

