RSS Feed

P.P.I.F.: The Watch

You know how the watched pot never boils? Well, I’ve decided the watched book reader never reads. Or emails. Or blog comments! But, rather than harass my Touched By An Alien by Gini Koch recipients, which in truth defeats the whole purpose anyhow, I’m brainstorming ideas to expand the pay it forward part of P.P.I.F.

You see, I also need something to blog about each Friday and since some readers are shy, I’ll figure better to add to the project rather than force feed it.

Here’s the deal. A lot of authors and readers have positively responded to this idea. Some have launched there own Touched By An Alien copies into the world, too. But, if you prefer to thank your favorite author on a smaller scale, here’s an option:

Review the book on Amazon, Barnes & Noble or wherever else you can. Also, tell the site whether other reviews were helpful. This generates all sorts of popularity stats for your favorite author and encourages their site to recommend or suggest it to shoppers based on their buying habits.

You can even do it anonymously if you’re worried about sounding like a sillyface, as I often am here.

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

11 responses »

  1. Well, I just bought my own copy of Touched by an Alien this afternoon, so I’ll have to let you know what I think when I’m finished. πŸ™‚

    Reply
  2. No news on the book I send out either.
    Writing reviews on amazon is a good idea I must say!

    Reply
  3. We have another person added into the P.P.I.F. project. When I was at a signing last week, I talked about this project. One of my friends, Madison, is going to be touring Europe this summer as his HS grad present. He’s staying at hostels and apparently the thing to do is leave a book for someone else. SO, he suggested he add into the project!

    He’s got his extra copy of “Touched by an Alien” in his backpack already! Doubt we’ll end up knowing where the book travels past whatever hostel he leaves it at, but still, it’s exciting to know another one’s out there!

    Reply
  4. Jeff or Christopher… oh, such a tough choice! I loved them both. I was kind of rooting for Chris at the end, but I was still ok with how it turned out. (Maybe she can have both, lol). And definitely, I could relate to the purse! πŸ˜€

    (Gini – you’re totally welcome.) πŸ™‚

    Reply

Leave a Reply

