RSS Feed

10 Things: How To Be A Princess

Before I had my daughter, I thought gender behavior was largely environmental. I thought girls liked pink or dolls or dress-up because they saw it in example on television and in their mother’s behavior.

I was wrong. My daughter was born with painted toenails and a wand in her hand.

According to her, at age three, every princess must:

1. Wear a tiara. Two if you have them handy.

2. Wear a princess dress. Three if you have them.

3. Dance! Especially when a fellow princess sings “A Dream Is A Wish” off key at the top of her little lungs.

4. Lip sauce. You cannot have enough lip sauce and it is important to layer each lip sauce for maximum effect.

5. High heels. With your gown, on your pink painted toenailed feet. On your hands too, if you feel the need.

6. Toenail polish. Every shade in the pink, purple and red realm.

7. Know your princess colors! Cinderella color=blue, Cinda Booty (Sleeping Beauty) color=pink, Belle color=yellow.

8. Jewelry. Bracelets, necklaces, rings, boas. The more, the prettier.

9. Tea party, tea party, tea party.

10. Glitter optional. (Some daddies swear glitter can and will cause permanent blindness.)

Trust me on these. They were gleaned from an expert.

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

8 responses »

  1. Donna Del Grosso

    Amber,
    This post brings me back to when my son was 3 and everything was as simple as playing with Match Box cars and Tonka trucks. and when a ride to the indoor Jungle Gym was a major adventure! =)

    Reply
  2. Your Princess has it all down. Adorable, especially the lip sauce.lol lol
    Bowing to the princess. 🙂
    Carol L.
    Lucky4750@aol.com

    Reply
  3. OMG, you’re so right. We were the same, no gender roles for OUR little girl. The chicklet had other ideas. Disney wasn’t pushing the Princesses back then, but I gave birth to THE biggest Minnie Mouse fan on the PLANET. She had a full on Minnie ensemble, from headband to shoes, which she INSISTED on wearing every time we went to Disneyland. On the plus side, they would never close the Mickey or Minnie Toon Town lines when Minnie’s Biggest Fan was in line, waiting until she’d gotten to see her idols before they went on break.

    We lucked into a friend who sews like a pro and has no daughters or granddaughters, so the chicklet went to school every day dressed like she was attending the Oscars. Her choice. I’m sure she’d agree with every Princess step on the list!

    Ahhh, memories…

    Reply
  4. My daughter is home all day with her dad and brother. I’m excited when she picks out something pink or purple and wants me to paint her nails, because usually she dresses like “the boys” and wants to try to pee standing up. 😉

    Ann C.

    Reply
    • amberscottproject

      Hahahaha! Pee standing up. Priceless. Mine tries to aim it like her brother does. I don’t have the heart to tell her it ain’t quite the same.

      Reply
  5. So true!! I love #5!
    xoxo

    Reply
  6. My daughter Avery loves to be a princesses my husband just cant get use to that i read this story it made me think of her. My only son Eden gets tortured by her with makeup and dresses. I love this story. Thank You.

    Reply
  7. I did this with my daughter she loves it

    Reply

Leave a Reply

