RSS Feed

Truths And Lies And Games Oh My!

Author Jacquie Rogers tagged me in a fun, get to know an author game. To play, the author can either do 6 lies and a truth or 6 truths and a lie. You, the reader, get to guess which version I/they picked and, accordingly, which is the lie or which is the truth.

It’s a ton of fun.

The first person to guess my version and truth or lie correctly, by commenting or by emailing me at amberromances@yahoo.com, wins a dedication page in my summer re-release, Irish Moon, as well as a signed print copy. That means you can put in something special for someone special and give them a physical copy of it. Signed if you like, as well.

Here goes:

1. In a hot dance battle, my two friends and I overtook the coveted cage from three other girls.

2. At a White House press conference, President George Bush smiled at me.

3. I’ve had brunch with Katie Couric.

4. I have a tattoo of a dragon on my (much) lower belly that only my husband has ever seen.

5. I love the band Weezer enough to wear their logo on my panties.

6. Though I write some pretty hot erotica kink, I don’t own a pair of handcuffs.

7. I’m willing to query any author, editor or agent, no matter how big or famous, to interview, up to and including James Patterson.

And now for the authors I’m nominating to participate: Gini Koch, Erin Quinn, Stephanie Beck, Deena Remiel, Doree Anderson, Kathryne Kennedy, Erin Kellison.

Game on!!

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

11 responses »

  1. I’m going to say: 6 lies and 1 truth. The truth being number 6!

    Reply
  2. I agree with Carien. One truth. The true answer is #7

    Reply
  3. Let me guess that it is 6 truths and the one lie is number three.

    Reply
    • amberscottproject

      Should I spill it?

      Reply
      • Give us the truth!!

      • amberscottproject

        LOL! Okay…drum roll, please…. I did six truths and one lie.
        The lie is the Dragon tattoo. I do not have a dragon tattoo or any other on my belly.
        All the rest are true. The cage was such a nice win, especially because I was 30 and I think our rivals were in on fake ID’s. My aunt is the Vice Prez of CNN, thus the White House press conference pass, and she is long time friends with Katie Couric, thus the brunch. And the rest are pretty self explanatory. Still waiting to hear back from James Patterson. Of course, I queried through fan mail so it could take a while.
        Thanks for playing!!

  4. I agree with Carien. Gotta be.

    Reply
  5. Wow! I’m impressed! although I think number 5 is a bit worrying :-p

    Reply
  6. Amber Scott,

    You were the winner of my prize for being the first and only person to sniff out the lie on my contest.

    Although, I was surprised that you didn’t also point out that it would probably be cruel and unusual punishment (and therefore illegal) for a Court to order anyone to read my novels while on the toilet,

    Congratulations!

    Reply
    • amberscottproject

      LOL. Yay! Thanks so much and may I say I’m super impressed about the running in high heels truth?!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

