RSS Feed

Hump Day Updates: Ins and Outs

Just as the Immortal Realmers Ning community started getting fun, it looks like Ning is out. I picked Ning because it was such a cool free site where you could make your own little community. Ning is migrating all groups to a paid system. Me? I like free. So, oh well. I’m looking for other venues instead, like Yahoogroups perhaps. So hang in there, Realmers. I’ll let you know when we move.

To offset that not so exciting news, I do have some fun news! I’m starting a group blog call Plot Mamas and it is set to launch late summer/early fall. It will be six authors who talk about writing, momming, work, husbands and all the hilarity in between. This will be a little different than the average group author blog because we’ll interview moms, not just authors!

I’m also proud to say I sent of the two partials requested by an agent and editor at the 2010 Desert Dreams Writers’ Conference and it looks like I get to give my “Red Carpet Writing” Workshop at the Emerald City Writers’ Conference! That means I get to meet some of the 1st Turning Point crew as well as visit me dear friend, Carrie!

Life is good and I am grateful.

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

One response »

  1. Hurray on Plot Mamas! This is going to be fun.

    Coolio on getting your submissions out, and super duper cool on the ECWC workshop. I can’t wait to finally meet you in person. (It’s bizarre we haven’t actually met yet!)

    Ann

    Reply

Leave a Reply

