RSS Feed

Mmmm…Love Divine

Love Divine author Genella de Grey is here today. And she needs help casting for her characters!

AS: Hi, Genella! Welcome to the Amber Scott Project. I’m so pleased to have you.

GD: Thank you for having me, Amber!

AS: Sooo. You enjoy a good haunted house and visiting graveyards. Tell us, any good ghostly encounters to stand our hair on end?

GD: I have many stories – all would require a good 15k words. LOL But I’ll try: There is a woman who visits my room at the Tombstone Boarding House in Tombstone, AZ. She comes between 3 and 5 in the AM. Her Lilac perfume fills the room, often waking me from sleep (when I’m not traipsing about at all hours ghost hunting – LOL.) I’m pretty sure she just wants me to acknowledge herβ€”it’s not scary at all, in fact it smells very nice. Also from that room you can hear boot footfalls walking back and forth across the wooden porch under the window – which has been cement for at least forty years now. And then there are the carriage wheels you can hear up and down the street just beyond the “wooden” porch. Carriage wheels? Really? I’ve only seen one carriage in town, and it’s used to tote tourists along Allen Street. I highly doubt that dude is out at 4 in the AM driving his horses up and down the street the Boarding House is on. Anyone want to go to Tombstone with me? Drop me a line – I’d love to go back again and again and again! πŸ˜€

AS:Β  Being in the industry, do you foresee yourself branching into screenwriting? Why or why not?

I’ve co-written a couple small independent things, but if you think publishing a book is hard . . . Breaking into Hollywood is like crossing over to the other side and coming back again with the answers to every question man has asked from the beginning of time. OK, well, it’s not that hard, but close! πŸ˜€

AS:Β  Fill in some blanks for us:

GD: To err is a daily occurrence.

Don’t ____________, be ___________.Β Β Β  Hm. You’ve got me there, but allow me this: Do or do not. There is no try. Β – Yoda.

Chocolate is a once a month necessity.

All work and not enough (mind-blowing) sex makes Genella’s muse suffocate.

AS: You have two of my all time favorite Hollywood hunks on your site, Adrian Grenier and Brad Pitt! May I say excellent taste!? So. What actors would play your Love Divine characters if you got to cast them for the big screen?

GD: Aslyn would be played by Sophie Marceau, who played Princess Isabelle in Braveheart.

Ryus is harder to cast – I’d have to hold a casting session. Anyone want to sit in??? πŸ˜€

AS: What’s the most difficult obstacle you’ve faced and overcome in your author journey so far?

GD: Public speaking. After holding an EVP position in my old RWA chapter, I’m over public speaking and can do it anywhere, any time. That was an amazing metamorphosis to witness from the inside. πŸ™‚

AS: You used healing stones in Remember Me. What healing stone would you recommend every author to have and why?

GD: Well, everyone should investigate which stones work for them. But for me, wearing a carnelian and moonstone pendant helps produce emotional, sexy love scenes. The moonstone represents feminine energy (emotions especially) and carnelian brings out my creativity and assists in the ability to turn my thoughts into words.

AS: Thanks so much, Genella, for taking the time to answer these. I loved your website and must say, from Brad to Joan, The Fifth Element to Shakespeare In Love, we have lots in common and much more to chat about.

GD: Thank you, Amber!

I love to have visitors come to my website: GenellaDeGrey.com β€” Readers can find a list of my favorite blogs and links to my amazingly talented romance author-friends. There’s a lot to look at, so stop by sometime!

Purchase Love Divine here: BUY

So, readers, who shall play Ryus?


About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

7 responses »

  1. Hi Amber and Genella,
    I love the excerpts I’ve read for Love Divine. It’s on my TRL and to buy list πŸ™‚ Casting for Ryus would be a blast. The one actor I could truly think of for Ryus would be Clint Walker who had a tv show called Cheyenne a long time ago. Unfortunately he just died at a very old age. But I think when he was doing the show he was a warrior. 6’6 and broad shoulders. Hell, he towered over every other actor. Check him out on Wickipedia or Google. :)You never know , maybe you get him to come back in his prime. lol
    Carol L.
    Lucky4750@aol.com

    Reply
    • amberscottproject

      Genella, maybe you could give us some descriptors to help us with our casting call? I have Timothy Olyphant in mind but that may be because Justified is on tonight. πŸ™‚

      Reply
  2. I vote Billy Zane. Big, hunky, and since he’s bald, you can make his hair whatever you want. πŸ˜€

    Reply
  3. Sorry I’m late – I just got back into the office from the Romantic Times Booklover’s Convention in Ohio. Had a BLAST – and as soon as I can figure out how to transfer the pix in my camera to my blog, I’ll put them up. πŸ™‚

    Ryus is a Roman – over 6′ tall – broad shouldered – tan skin – wavy dark hair about down to where the bottom of his collar would be, if he wore one. πŸ˜‰

    I’m sure we’d have to go to a modeling agency to find our Ryus.

    Have you seen Mr. Romance 2010? He’s a doll. I’ll have to write him a character one of these days. πŸ™‚

    G.

    Reply
    • amberscottproject

      OH RT? I’m super jealous! Are you still floating on air from all the fun?

      Reply
      • Yes πŸ™‚ I got to meet my publishers and my editor for the first time! I feel so blessed to have these gals in my life!

        Next April it will be here in Los Angeles – You really should try to go – & get addicted to it like I am. LOL

        πŸ™‚
        G.

Leave a Reply

