RSS Feed

A Finalist & A Request!!

Yesterday was a big day at the Desert Rose, Phoenix RWA chapter. Christine Witthohn of Book Cents Literary Agency, hosted a day of appointments to pitch manuscripts. She also hosted a first line contest for our chapter. AND, she very generously answered our many, many industry questions with candid honesty.

I’m thrilled to report my pitch went well, Christine requested a synopsis and three chapters of Fierce Dawn and my first line from Fierce Dawn was also selected as one of the three finalists. I didn’t win the contest but, I must say, it feels like I did. Little wins like these really validate my ambitions.

Fierce Dawn is Realm, retitled thanks to insightful help from Heather Hull, Ann Charles and Devin McKee. Realm had always been a starter title and I feel Fierce Dawn better captures this urban fantasy with a tough heroine. I’m off to polish and submit!

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

One response »

  1. Yay – congratulations, Amber! I know that felt good. And you’re right – all those “little” things add up and let you know you’re going in the right direction.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

