RSS Feed

Go, Smashwords, Go!!

Smashwords.com is one of the three places I’m focusing my Amber Scott Project on. The other two are Amazon Kindle and Scribd.com. Smashwords has been sending me newsletters since I put my NaNoWriMo work in progress up with them. First, how cool that they support NaNoWriMo and writers in such a way. And second, they are in works to place their qualifying titles with Barnes and Noble, Sony, and (drum roll please) Amazon Kindle. WooHoo!

Why is this so exciting? For one, it demonstrates just how serious they are about the success of their writers. And for another, this will save me a huge potential headache because I won’t have to necessarily know html or DTP for Play Fling‘s Kindle uploading. All I have to do is adhere to Smashwords style guide and take responsibility for marketing my books.

I’ll take it!

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

4 responses »

  1. Thank you Amber! Welcome to Smashwords!

    Reply
  2. I’m having a lot of trouble with Smashwords. When i upload a Word file, Smashwords’s converter changes the layout of the pages, causing big blanks and things to appear on wrong pages. My eBook is not a novel and includes a lot of pictures, and I am good with Word. But for some reason, I keep getting all these errors, and having to wait hours to get through the queue to find out that one thing is off is extremely frustrating. Any help you can offer would be greatly appreciated! For instance, should I be setting Word’s margins to a certain size?

    Reply
  3. So I used “-” marks on each line and then colored them white. This filled in the blank spaces to the auto-vetter’s liking. However, I’m not sure their realive team will appreciate it much.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

