RSS Feed

Most Romantic Movie Line?

Part of my “Red Carpet Writing: Hook Your Reader Hollywood Style” workshop is focused on dialogue. Our favorite movies always have those stand out lines, during those key moments that embed into our hearts and memory. How often do we remember lines from our favorite books though? Particularly, dialogue. I’m challenging myself to create more memorable lines in key moments in my books now. Since it takes a village, I’m hoping you can help.

What are your favorite romantic movie lines and why?

Here are some of mine:

“Aaaasssss yoouuuu wiiiissshhhh.” -Princess Bride

“…that no one in my whole life will make me feel the way I feel when I’m with you.” -Dirty Dancing

“I’m also just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.” -Notting Hill

:}Amber Scott

Share

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

5 responses »

  1. Pretty In Pink!!! (God I LOVE that movie)
    When Duckie tells Andie:

    Andie, I would’ve died for you!

    And Duckies big break up scene when he tells Andie that he lives to love her or something like that.

    Swoon!

    Reply
  2. [on sheets of poster board]
    Mark: With any luck, by next year – I’ll be going out with one of these girls.
    [shows pictures of beautiful supermodels]
    Mark: But for now, let me say – Without hope or agenda – Just because it’s Christmas – And at Christmas you tell the truth – To me, you are perfect – And my wasted heart will love you – Until you look like this.
    [picture of a mummy]
    Mark: Merry Christmas.

    “Love Actually” I weap my eyes out at this scene everytime!

    Reply
  3. This is by Dr. Seuss but I’ve always love this one

    “When you are in Love you can’t fall asleep because reality is better than your dreams.”

    Reply
  4. I had to look this one up…another one that gets me every time

    “I love that you get cold when it is 71 degrees out. I love that it takes you an hour and a half to order a sandwich. I love that you get a little crinkle in your nose when you’re looking at me like I’m nuts. I love that after I spend day with you, I can still smell your perfume on my clothes. And I love that you are the last person I want to talk to before I go to sleep at night. And it’s not because I’m lonely, and it’s not because it’s New Year’s Eve. I came here tonight because when you realize you want to spend the rest of your life with somebody, you want the rest of your life to start as soon as possible.”
    – When Harry Met Sally

    Reply

Leave a Reply

