RSS Feed

Coooool That!!

After reading Jacquie Rogers article on how to publish on Amazon Kindle, step by step, up at 1st Turning Point, I thought of a question. Does Smashwords.com require an ISBN#? I know Scribd.com does not. But I digress. Once at Smashwords.com, I found they have a NaNoWriMo feature and got completely sidetracked.

How Coooool Is That?

The feature, not the sidetrack.

I published my NaNoWriMo work in progress for readers to check it out for free. It’s under Amber Scott and called The Sweetest Fling, the second in the Millicent Match series. And their word counter likes me, padding my count by 1,000 words. Sweet. Which, though it isn’t official, makes me feel like far less a failure being a wopping 6,000 behind my daily goal.

I’m still curious about the ISBN# and mean to find out, but I couldn’t wait to share! Check out The Sweetest Fling there if you’d like. Just look out for ninjas. (That’s a little Nano joke.)

:}Amber

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

Leave a Reply

