RSS Feed

Project Progress Report

We’re a few months in and January is looming closer. Play Fling is set to release soon. Which means I need to hussle.

I’m on third round Play Fling edits. I need at least one pair or editing eyes. This week I shall make the highly uncomfortable step in asking four friends with editing backgrounds if they’d be willing to proof my manuscript. Not only that, if they’ll do it with acknowledgements and a thank you as their sole reward. And, I’ll be asking for the completed proof by January 1st, 2010. So it’ll be during the holidays. If it’s terribly boring and they get terribly busy, well, I’m squirming just thinking about it.

I created what I think is a suitable book cover. Next step, figure out how to improve it, if at all, and how to combine it into a pdf document.

I’ve committed to Nanowrimo in Novemeber plus I’ve begun my First Mate duties at 1st Turning Point.

What happens if I get a resounding can’t do it, sorry, on the proof request? I may have to hire a freelance editor. I have no idea what the cost of this would be and am on a small budget. As in, no budget. So, fingers crossed.

I have five books out and last quarter, I had nine sales. With no new releases on the heels of my other books, it’s difficult to keep a momentum up. Changing genres and lengths has an impact. I’m hugely curious how self-publishing numbers will compare.

 

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

Leave a Reply

