RSS Feed

Excuse #44: Island Time

Well, folks, Hawaii was all that and much more. I swam with sea turtles, ate Matsumoto strawberry cream shave ice, still reek of garlic from Giovanni’s shrimp and just plain miss the whole experience. The moon there shines so bright and the sun at sunset glows molten orange.

I have a lot coming up so I need to get on my game face. I finished my Work In Progress, Realm. Woohoo! I started my first screenplay, The Big Fix. Hooray! PlayFling is on round two of official edits for publication. Sortof! NaNoWriMo is this November and I commited to participating and I’m using The Marshall Plan for Novel Writing software in preparation. Yikes and Yes! Plus, most exciting of all, I have been promoted to First Mate at 1stTurningPoint.com!! Aye, aye!

Clearly, I need to get myself off of island time. Oh, did I mention, Halloween and two, no make that three birthdays? So, I’ll be missing the fall premier line up and chaining my hands to the keyboard. Oh, okay, so not chain. More like pet it and coddle it. And act like a big writer martyr for all it’s worth in the husband department.

It is good to be home and back to writing, refreshed. But it will be good to get back next year.

Aloha!

:}Amber

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

One response »

  1. I can’t tell you how happy I am that you are now First Mate! You rock!! Now get back to that keyboard.

    Ann C.
    http://www.anncharles.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

