RSS Feed

Dear Amber

Forgive me, my dearest girl, but I can contain myself no longer. It must be said. For Jesus’ sake, find a suitably sharp razor and hack down the jungle of wild hair adorning those skinny little legs of yours! You do realize you’ve worn shorts every day of the unreasonably scorching summer and exposed innocent strangers to said jungle, don’t you? If not, know now.

Truly, darling. You have remarkable legs. Stop hiding them.

Now, onto what is actually on my mind. Workshops. You’ve submitted two ideas to two separate venues. Hoorah for you. However, have you thought this through, love? You do run the chance of securing these workshops. Have you considered that? By submitting them, you are commiting to them, will be standing before more than one person (one can hope) and be expected to deliver these driveling points. In case you’ve forgotten, public speaking terrifies you. It makes your lips shake, your hands tremble and your voice reach a mouse squeaks’ pitch. Remember? Do we need to go over memories of prior public speaking disasters?

No? Well, I suppose all I can do is say my peace and pray this time you shall see reason. Just remember, I will say “I told you so.” Were you me, you would, too.

Ever Yours,

Charles

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

5 responses »

  1. I did give a workshop to 4 people one time, but 2 of those sold books using the info from my workshop, so while I felt a bit embarrassed at the time, I feel it was definitely worthwhile.

    Reply
  2. Eek! Oh, the horror, oh the sweaty palms?

    Good luck, my dear. And toss that stuffy Charles out on his too big hiney. 🙂

    Reply
  3. You can do it, woman! Tell Charles to stuff a sock in it.

    Reply
  4. I’d almost forgotten about Charles! Out of sight – out of mind! Tell him – or I will – to kick rocks 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

