RSS Feed

The Website Debate

Many an article and author have stated that a website is the best marketing tool any author can have. This March, after deciding to take a hard look at my writing career during a hiatus, I took my website amberromances.com down. I don’t regret it in the least.

As I took a break, reevaluated my goals, my writing, I decided to start fresh. This blog is part of that fresh start. As I get deeper into my progress, I see the need for a website is fast approaching. For one, being streamlined to one pen name has helped me streamline my efforts. For another, when I begin submitting PlayFling, the editors and agents will be looking for a site. Name and audience building isn’t a game that new authors can wait to start playing nowadays. Name building begins before the contract.

Yes, I have five ebooks published but I experienced little to no traffic on my website when I had it up. As little as one hit in three months. So, I’ve decided I am going to make this my site. ┬áIf I could get some more guests and some more interesting topics, perhaps I will generate more site traffic. So far, Explicit Sex has been my most popular post.

Facebook and Twitter are the rage today but another venue will pop up tomorrow. But, I think blogs are here to stay.

I’m sticking with it.

:}Amber

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

One response »

  1. If you’re looking for an unpublished mystery/romance author to hang out on your website, you know I’m game. You know my number!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

