RSS Feed

Next Best Celler Contest

Dorchester Publishing and TextNovel have joined to create a really cool contest that seems perfectly in line with my digital exploration. Fellow Desert Rose RWA author Jennifer Ashley recommended all of their contests to aspiring authors. I’m in!

Firstly, it offers mini chapters of a novel via text messages to readers.

Secondly, Dorchester has long been my dream publisher, ever since meeting the very nice Leah Hultenschmidt at the 2006 Desert Dreams Conference. Dorchester encourages new authors to enter contests as a way to build name recognition. Recently, Leah commented on another post about Dorchester and, of course, I began stalking her at Romantic Reads as well as Dorchester’s Writer’s Corner.

Thirdly, seeing my 500 word chapters is revealing a lot about editing as a whole. Sentences that need to be tightened, areas that drag. With smaller chapters, the need to give more tantalizing tidbits and end on a small cliffhanger goes way up. I like this. I think I’ll learn a lot.

The contest is run on votes so I’m officially begging, blackmailing, groveling and resorting to all other tawdry tactics to get yours.

PLEASE! Please. pretty please, go vote?

I entered Realm (click to vote) as well as PlayFling (click to vote).

Now, if I can figure out how to get my query into their query contest….

Thanks!!!!!!

:}Amber

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

One response »

  1. Very interesting challenge! Now I understand why you decided to do this. I just signed on because it’s you and I adore you. 😉

    Reply

Leave a Reply

