RSS Feed

More Explicit Sex

Okay. My critique partner, Karen, made a really good point. Yes, Julia Quinn, Alyssa Day and Johanna Lindsey’s latest releases are starred as containing explicit sex in my Doubleday Book Club catalog. But, how explicit are we talking here? As explicit as my Liquid Silver Books erotica titles?

So, I’ve placed my Amazon order and will soon be able to report back to you. I also looked into Scribd.com rules for content. What they have listed is vague. Their buyers and sellers must be at least thirteen years old. Now, I need to find out how explicit PG 13 is, I suppose. PlayFling is definitely not erotica but it is not PG 13 by any means. If it were shorter in length and had more sexual encounters, I’d have submitted it to Liquid Silver Books in a heartbeat. I love them and I have an audience building with them. Particularly, fans of Jessie’s Girl.

In the meantime, I’m editing away, keeping it hot, hotter if possible keeping in mind that I will also be seeking editors and agents with my finished product.

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

2 responses »

  1. I hadn’t even thought about Scrib’d having an age limit–or not. Good idea looking into that. I’ll be interested in how explicit the sex is in these other books. Keep me informed, please.

    Reply
  2. Cool! Can you do an excerpt comparison?? Is that allowed? I think it would be interesting to see two examples side by side.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

