RSS Feed

Dorchester Publishing

I just found out that Dorchester Publishing is now accepting full manuscripts by email. How cool! At the 2006 Desert Dreams RWA conference, I met Leah Hultenschmidt of Dorchester. She is very nice. Three rejections later, I still have her on my dream editor list.

That means I have two houses I can submit PlayFling to in full electronically while I query agents and publish on Scribd.com.

I looked into Jexbo.com. It is for self-published book distribution. But for print only, not electronic formats.

:}Amber

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

4 responses »

  1. Cool that Dorchester is accepting via email. Saves trees. I wonder if there is a set format people have to abide by. From running the Emerald City Opener electronic contest this year, I’ve learned that electronic doesn’t mean “easier” by any means.

    🙂
    Ann C.

    Reply
  2. Ann, the guidelines for electronic submission can be found on the Dorchester website at dorchesterpub.com. As long as the manuscript is in one file (not individual chapters) and double-spaced in the document, there really aren’t a whole lot of formatting guidelines.

    Reply
  3. Leah–Wow. I can only imagine the interesting formatting in some of the manuscripts you recieve. If it’s like what we ran into for the Emerald City Opener contest (part of the Emerald City Writer’s Conference), about 70 percent of the manuscripts were fine and dandy. The other 30 needed a lot of “cleaning up,” which required us to teach our entrants a little bit about word processing software. I think it’s great your company is saving paper!

    Thanks for letting me know where I can find the guidelines and the formatting requirements.

    Ann C

    Reply

Leave a Reply

