RSS Feed

Weekend Woes

What is it about weekends that makes it harder, not easier, to get writing related tasks done?

Well, I do have some progress to report. I found out if I want to get an ISBN#, I can purchase a block of 10 at around a $250.00 cost. Since I don’t need one for Scribd.com or Kindle, for cost effective sake, I’m forgoing an ISBN#. Having one doesn’t improve my copyrights and I can’t see how it would effect sales. So, that item is officially checked off the list.

Another idea occurred to me. What if I place PlayFling in a writing contest or two? Would it being self-published bar me from entry? So, that’s going up on the list of questions. A writing contest can be a good way to catch an editor or agent’s attention, possibly some readership as well, if a win or final happens. My first ever request for a full manuscript came from being spotted in the annual Romance Junkies writing contest. Plus, a win or final can add to credibility, a thing any small press or epub author can tell you is hard won.

There’s a lot of commotion in RWA right now regarding electronic publishing and how epress authors aren’t getting the recognition they deserve. I’d say this is another sign of the digital times.

Awesome!

:}Amber

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

Leave a Reply

