RSS Feed

Word of Mouth

When my four and half year old son has a special idea, he cups his hand in a “C” over the wrong side of his mouth and talks out of the other side. “Hey, Momma, should we have (eyebrow wriggle) an ice cream cone?” It’s his version of sharing a secret. It works like a charm every time.

Today, I know exactly how he feels. I find myself ready to speak like this to my husband as I relate the latest blog stats, supportive comment or marketing idea.

First, thank you to everyone who stopped in, everyone who commented or emailed and especially to all of you who passed it on.

Second, I thought of additional questions and logged them onto the list on the Questions page here.

Third, I gave myself some parameters for editing. They are: Create a timeline with  a release date in mind, just like when I’ve been previously published. Give PlayFling at least 3 full edits. Call in favors, beg, blackmail and get other eyes on it for a final read through to spot typos and such.

Fourth, I typed up an article I’ll be submitting for consideration at http://1stTurningPoint.com and others, including (gulp) Publisher’s Weekly, Romance Junkies and http://eBookGuru.org.

Four days in, still driving!

Amber

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

2 responses »

  1. Amber, stick to it! Your courage is admirable. At the worst, you will learn a lot. And at best, your adventure will lead you to unknown paths that could be your true calling ….. JT

    Reply
  2. I’m here to help you in whatever way I can! Let me know what you need from me for success, and I’ll do what I can to deliver. You rock!

    Ann C.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

