RSS Feed

Knocking Knees

shhh. Did you hear that? Oh. Nevermind, just my bony knees quaking. Three days into my creative high, large fears are barreling in.

What if nobody buys my book this way? What if making my own cover is a nightmare? What if it looks cheap and amatuerish? (Is that even a word?) What if I can’t edit as well as a publisher?

What if nobody gives a rat’s tail about any of this?

This gives way to my monster fears: that I’m a hack, that this is a hack’s project.

But, it’s too late to back out now. I’ve told every last person I know, for one. For another, it isn’t brave if I’m not terrified. Right?

Right. So. On we go.

:}Amber

About Amber Scott Project

Amber Scott writes romance across time and genre with three things in common: fate, love and complications. You can find her erotica titles at www.LiquidSilverBooks.com.

4 responses »

  1. I wish you nothing but success in your adventure, Amber!! We are all rooting for you!! 🙂

    Reply
  2. Those kinds of feelings are what we all go through. That is why I created the character The Neurotic Writer on my own blog at Much Cheaper Than Therapy. I always wonder if writers were neurotic before or after they began working on their craft. The whole chicken and the egg deal.

    Good Luck

    Reply
  3. Good luck, Amber! Hey, you are just trying one more thing in the world of publishing, so take it as it comes. You’ve come this far – with your Liquid Silver books, Soul Search and Irish Moon – this is just one more scary, exciting step on the journey. :o)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

